Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Jul-01-05, 16:36
Registered Member

Plan: Schwarzbein
Stats: 158/158/120 Female 5 4
BF:
Progress:
Default I am brand new to The SP and am desperate for some guidance...

Hello,

This is my first time here. Thanks for lettin me drop in.
I just learned of the SP approx 3 weeks ago. I went right out and bo't first book and then was encouraged to skip right on to the 3rd book called "The Program." I have had a very hard time getting thru the book as my concentration and retention is really really bad.
What I have read sounds quite logical, but I am left with some big questions that I tho't perhaps I could get some help with here.
Firstly, what tests should I go and have run by an Endocronologist before I begin this diet so that I will no what all of my "levels" are??
Secondly, does anyone know what Dr. Schwarzbein considers to be "normal" levels for each of these tests????