Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Paleolithic & Neanderthin
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Aug-17-02, 15:18

Plan: Neanderthin
Stats: 225/225/185
BF:?
Progress: 0%
Default Neanderthin

Greetings to my new found LC friends. I'm brand new to this LC WOL. My brother has been following the PP for nearly 2 years now and I think he lost 55 plus #'s, some has returned, perhaps his diligence has lapsed.

I'm following the Neanderthin WOL and just now completed my first full week. I haven't experinced any substantial weight loss though I certainly feel better. I'm curious if anyone tuning in can give me some indication as to when and/or how much weight loss can be anticipated in the coming weeks/months on the Neanderthin?

Look forward to hearing from you and I'm glad to be aboard!

Dan S.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Aug-25-02, 16:46
Forum Founder

Plan: Atkins/PP/BFL
Stats: 400/223/200 Male 5 ft 11
BF:37%/17%/12%
Progress: 89%

Welcome aboard Dan,

We don't have many Neanderthin members yet, or they might be in hybernation I plan to try it out in a couple of months and will see how it goes. I can't follow it right now because I'm in a bodybuilding mode, with lots of protein powder supplements, which aren't part of the Paleo/Neanderthin mindset.