Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > U.K.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Apr-26-10, 16:58
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 184/146/154 Female 5'7"
BF:
Progress: 127%
Question Advice on zero-carb goodies in UK supermarkets?

I'm still VERY new to Atkins (only just started week 2 of induction). But as I've gradually been reading through some of the threads on these forums, I've noticed people occasionally mentioning delicious-sounding products - which are free of carbs (eg, various salad dressings, syrups, jelly, etc).

But the posters all seem to be based in the USA or Canada, so there's no possibility of me popping out to the supermarket to buy some! LOL!

So, my question is this - are there many (any?) zero-carb items available in UK supermarkets? I have access to ASDA, Tesco, Morrisons, Sainsburys, LIDL, ALDI and Co-op. I'd be more than grateful for any suggestions.

I realise that once I get more proficient I will be be able to make my own recipes for various things. But in the meantime I am looking for things that will either make meat and/or salads taste more appealing, and possibly provide a sweet-tasting option to make me feel less sorry for myself for giving up cakes and sweets!! LOL!

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

x
Sponsored Links