Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Daily Low-Carb Support > Schwarzbein Principle
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Feb-26-02, 20:03

Plan: Schwarzbein Principle
Stats: 195/181.5/140
BF:
Progress: 25%
Default Exercise and fatique on Schwarzbein

Hi everyone. I'm new to Schwarzbein (only on my 5th day). My doctor recommended the plan last week, and, after years of gaining weight with a low-fat vegetarian diet, I decided it's worth a try. The only problem so far is that I'm feeling very fatigued, especially when I'm exercising. I've been going with the recommendations for carb intake in the lower end of the "Active" category. I walk about 5-6 miles a day, and 2 weeks ago I started adding a bit of running into my walking because I have been so frustrated that I get lots of exercise and still don't lose weight and I thought, maybe I'm just not exercising intensely enough!

I've lost 5 pounds just from the running (I'm waiting to see what a week on SP does). I'm wondering if maybe I need more carbs, or if I should have a little something to eat in the morning before I run.

I also seem to want to go to bed earlier at night.