Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Sep-04-01, 16:47
Registered Member

Plan: low carb
Stats: 360/310/299
BF:
Progress: 82%
Default new to the neighborhood

hello...I am new to these parts......I started atkins a couple years ago with some good success...I went from 355 to 285 in about 6 months, then had a long plateau, I was hangin in there, when some other things grabbed my attention away from the plan. last year I was diagnosed with breast cancer and have been in treatment ever since. the chemo drugs caused me to gain weight, and I am now back to 339. I have 9 more radiation treatments and then I am done and hopefully cancer-free.
I am feeling good and ready to start losing weight again. the cancer kinda put me in some confusion about my eating plan, and I have had some time to re-examine it this past year. I still feel low-carb is the best way for me to eat, I felt great and it worked well......but I don't think I should eat as much fat,specifically animal fat such as bacon, and processed meats as I did before [ I think I ate about 80 lbs of bacon in that 9 mos] plus I need to go alot easier on cheese.