Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Mar-26-15, 19:01
Fat Blaster

Plan: FUNG/IF/LCHF
Stats: 303.2/251.8/150 Female 5ft 2in
BF:
Progress: 34%
Thumbs up Hi, I'm new here!

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to the TDC. After 25 days on a low carb diet, I am averaging a weight loss of about 1 pound per week. I started at 300 and am now 296.4

I will be 65 years old tomorrow, and figure, if I'm lucky and I work at it, I might have 10 to 15 good years left. My goal weight is about 170 pounds. When I reach that, I will see what to do next.

I am amicably divorced with no kids. I live in Toronto, Canada.

I have read a lot and watched a lot of videos from Dr. Peter Attia, Gary Taubes, Dr. Jason Fung, and others.

I lost over 120 lbs on Atkins about 10 years ago, but gained it all back.

I am hoping that the new science that has come out recently will help me stick with it this time. Now that I am older, the weight does not seem to come off as quickly as before.

I wish everyone of you the best of health and good fortune in your weight loss efforts.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Mar-26-15, 19:27

Plan: Bernstein/Atkins
Stats: 275/265/190 Male 5'11"
BF:
Progress: 12%