Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jul-24-05, 16:14
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 198/154/128 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress: 63%
Cool Jumpin' in with y'all

Hey y'all !

I've been eating low carb since March 13th, 2005. My weight at restart was 187 pounds. Currently I'm at 141 pounds. My goal is 128 . . . so it's going well . . . I've been on the Atkins Diet and have been excersizing regularly. I mix it up between running (2- 3 1/2 miles), cycling on the local trail around a lake, turbo kickboxing, cardio aerobics, tennis, swimming, and pilates/muscle sculpting. At times I do the elliptical crosscountry ski machine, treadmill, and indoor cycling- but as the weather has been improving- my preferred means is outdoors when possible.

I have been a part of another low carb board- but after the third period of no access to the site due to server issues (this time it's already been 5 days of no access) I've decided that it's time to join a new board.