Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Aug-08-16, 15:43

Plan: General (reduced carbs)
Stats: 232/230/217 Male 5'11
BF:
Progress:
Unhappy Starting low-carb diet...general questions

Hello everyone. I'm new to all this (including this forum...I'm not even sure I'm posting in the right place), but here goes:

I just got diagnosed with type-2 diabetes (pre-/early-stage). I was placed on mild medication for it, and I was put on a restricted-carb diet which, as I understand it, is a "corrupted" form of a paleo diet (ironically, my wife and I were looking into the paleo-diet several months prior, but I thought it would be too difficult to follow).