Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Nov-09-14, 01:08

Plan: Ketosis / low carb
Stats: 235/160/160 Male 5'8
BF:
Progress: 100%
Default Living off shakes and rotisserie chicken? Is this healthy?

Hi, I'm new to the low carb.. sorta... for most my life I lived off junk food and sat at a desk...

Four months ago I explored the world of low carb... It worked out great - Went from 235, to 200 in no time... Eating mostly meats cheese and veggie. But when I got off it, I went back to 215...

This time when I started back up, I made a custom plan to fit my lifestyle needs. And to be honest.. I hate cooking.

I have two cups of coffee on days where I want the extra boost. I use splenda or sugar-free hazlenut/french vanilla creamers.

2 Shakes a day (these are my home-made shakes blended with raw eggs, whey protein, almond milk, and sometimes avocado or strawberries thrown in)

For lunch or dinner I usually snack on Rotisserie Chicken already hot from the grocery store. Throughout the day I might have bites of Polish Sausage or some Bacon if I feel like cooking.

I walk/jog/run on a daily basis.
I workout (pushups, crunches, etc.)

My goal is to get to my recommended BMI weight and then start building muscle / looking toned.