Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jan-29-17, 22:32

Plan: LCHF
Stats: 293/271/170 Female 5'10
BF:
Progress: 18%
Default Bacon and Sausage

Hi all,
I am just starting out again on my low carb journey (since January 3rd), but this is my first time posting on this forum. I was just curious if you use bacon and sausage which have sugar listed in the ingediants. I don't use these meats often, but am having a hard time finding anything out there for the occasional use. Have you noticed that if you do use them, that they cause lack of progress and take you out of Ketosis. It always amazes me how many things have sugar.

Last edited by Glad2Be : Sun, Jan-29-17 at 22:39. Reason: Change to Newbies questions thread
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Jan-29-17, 22:47

Stats: 293/271/170 Female 5'10
BF:
Progress: 18%