Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Dec-08-15, 12:09
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins Dr. Westman
Stats: 274/205/145 Female 5'6"
BF:
Progress: 53%
Default Hi! Newbie here :)

I am preparing to start Jan 1st. I have to really get my head around it before I start. I did low carb before and lost 40lbs in 2 months. I felt great, and KNOW it is the way for me. Recently diagnosed with T2D...and Dr said I can get off the meds if I get serious about the carbs.

I am definitely addicted to carbs, and eat them for coping emotionally. Like an alcoholic. I have to abstain until I can get past my addiction. When I low carbed before, the cravings went away.

Any help you can offer me would be appreciated. I will being doing 20-30 net carbs a day, that seems to work really well for me. Just want to get into and stay in ketosis.

I went to a nutritionist, hoping to get support, but she was anti low carb, very old school. Need the support, and that is what brought me here.
Thank you!!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Dec-08-15, 12:36

Plan: P:E/DDF
Stats: 225/150/169 Female 5' 9"
BF:45%/28%/25%
Progress: 134%

Welcome, you have found the right place!!