Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Feb-01-15, 10:36

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 288/277/132 Female 164cm
BF:
Progress: 7%
Default Hello, A Newbie here! Anyone from Asia?

Hello!

My name is Iefa and I'm from Malaysia. I just started Atkins Diet since 12th January 2015. It's about 3 weeks now and I have lost about 5 kg (10lbs)...

Since this site mostly full with Americans/Europeans (Western Countries) [not intended to sound racist or anything ><], I hope there are several members from Asia especially if you are from South East Asia so that we can exchange recipes and what not. I most interested in finding new recipes.

p/s: sorry for my bad engrrish..
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Feb-01-15, 15:36

Plan: LC--Atkins
Stats: 195/162/150 Female 62in
BF:
Progress: 73%

Welcome. Iefa. It's great to have someone here from your part of the planet. You may have some interesting recipes to recommend to us! I brought back some packets of curry spice mixes from my last trip to SE Asia. Is there a recipe you like that uses your local ingredients?

Check the recipe links on this site for starters. And come back to chat as often as you like.

Best wishes.
  #3   ^
Old Wed, Feb-04-15, 07:19

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 288/277/132 Female 164cm
BF:
Progress: 7%