Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > Australia / New Zealand
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Oct-25-04, 14:29
Registered Member

Plan: Own Lo Carb
Stats: 176/160.6/132 Female 61 inces
BF:
Progress: 35%
Default Help please with a couple of questions

Hi
I have a couple of questions (Im new to low Carb)

How many carbs per day are allowed or suggested to lose weight
and...........
Has any one tried and had success with the South Beach Diet
and........
Does any one know where low carb bread is available Brisbane area (Northside)
Thanks
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Oct-25-04, 21:47

Plan: ex-atkins
Stats: 175/105/115 Female 5 ft 0
BF:
Progress: 117%

The best idea is to choose a plan and to stick to it while trying to lose weight, and then you can figure out your own plan for maintence.

Quote:
How many carbs per day are allowed or suggested to lose weight

The diets differ. For atkins visit www.atkins.com. I did Atkins without buying the book, there is enough info there.