Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Emotional Issues & Body Image
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Mon, Aug-15-11, 15:39

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 242/161/155 Female 5'6
BF:don't u ask
Progress: 93%
Default How Badly Do I want It?

I have been doing Atkins for more than 5 years. I've lost 82 lbs two times. I have gained it back fully once..then attacked it again and have lost 60+ lbs. I got to my lowest 164 lbs two years ago. I swore i would never ever gain it back. i remember the "high" the feeling great about myself and life..the accomplishment feeling. I felt unstoppable, smart, sexy, happy, healthy. Then the weight slowly came back on. Only about 12 lbs. when i quit smoking. I swore i would attack it and be right back to where i was. Well, thats been more than a year now. I go up and down over and over. At the highest 180. At the lowest 167. At the lowest weight i never ever look as good as i did at 164. Anyway, i swore to myself that I would do anything to drop that weight and feel good again. But, here i am, still going up and down. i am on the up take right now, probably back to 180. I binge on food. When i am done each time i swear it is the last, wont happen. I say that I'll do anything to be thing that I'd pay any price that I'd give up any food etc. But, it obviously isn't true or