Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Dr.Bernstein & Diabetes
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Jan-24-15, 15:04

Plan: Very Low Carb
Stats: 312/235/185 Male 66 inches
BF:
Progress: 61%
Default Tummy growling like a grizzly

Hi. I've been doing LC for two months now for losing wieght but also to contol BS. Anyway for the first month IBS symptoms went away (I suspect lack of gluten). But since then I've had several IBS bouts. The first one lasted for a week and I was pretty sure it was candida die off so I started on probiotics. But since then I've had some reaccuring IBS symptoms -- by that I mean abdominal pain (managable but a hassle). Sometimes when I don't eat there is a little discomfort, often after eating, even 2 hours, there is loud growling to some degree, bloating and adominal pain -- typical IBS. This of course could be eating raw vegatibles, even drinking water (which I'm trying to drink more of) can be a trigger, or maybe this is food sensitivity to proteins I'm eating. Cauliflower and broccoli are two vegs. that are supposed to trigger IBS but they are important for LC when you have narrow options.

Janet you said you've had a lot of food allergies -- is this something you've encountered? Or anyone else?

Last edited by Whited : Sat, Jan-24-15 at 20:57.