Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > Canada
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Thu, Jan-24-02, 23:19

Plan: PPLP (Intervention) Dilettante
Stats: //
BF:
Progress: 0%
Cool Hello from another Victorian

Hey, I'm a newbie, and just happened across this web site the same day I started my new "life" as a low carber. I can't believe how wonderful everyone is. The support in here is just awesome! If anyone ever wants a buddy, I'm totally here, and I read the thread about the get-together in Victoria for dinner. You can add me to the guest list if there is ever another! Sounds like fun! Of course, when I was a Weight Watchers victim I would have run for the hills!! All that olive oil!! Ha! I'm 32 years old and I've been at this for 4 days now, and I swear, this is it for me! I am loving it! I was raised a meat & potatos girl, but I don't miss potatos one bit!! I'm rambling, so that's it for now I guess.

Happy Happy for everyone!

Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Jan-25-02, 00:24

Plan: Modified Atkins
Stats: 147/128/118 Female 5'3''
BF:?/18/17
Progress: 66%

Welcome to the forum from a fellow Victorian.

You are right. Tons of support and encouragement here.