Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jul-02-03, 20:06
Registered Member

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 141/146/123 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: -28%
Cool Starting Induction

Hey Im new to all of this! I have tried the induction phase of Atkins, I got to 11 days, then I cheated!!! And I was doing so good. I am a HUGE sugar craver and Im hoping maybe this will help.... any advice for fighting off cravings?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Jul-02-03, 20:24

Stats: 262/210/150 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress: 46%

Hi Lucille!

You'll get lots of ideas from the forum, but during my first couple of weeks, I was able to crush cravings by drinking GALLONS of water and eating 1 hard boiled egg when I was dying for something carby. Worked every time and after about 5 days, I didnt want them anymore! (Didnt want the carbs, not the eggs, I still love them for snacks!)

Good luck to you! Read everything and learn as much as ya can and you'll do great!!

Last edited by Carrigen : Wed, Jul-02-03 at 20:25.
  #3   ^
Old Wed, Jul-02-03, 22:12
Registered Member

BF:
Default thanks!