Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > Comments Box and Technical Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Jun-07-13, 09:46
Registered Member

Plan: My Own
Stats: 265/223.7/145 Female 5'8"
BF:
Progress: 34%
Default Search Function?

Hello...I'm not really a newbie, been lurking and posting off and on for years, but suddenly I don't seem to be able to use the search function...at all. I've tried several different terms, used the advanced function, read the thread about it and tried searching for posts instead of titles...I even used the example "potassium" in the thread, but I always get "no matches". I've used the main search button in the middle of the green bar, and also used the "Search this Forum" button; I've tried quotes around two words, such as "smoked sausage"...I am not having any success. I used to use this function with no problems in the past.

I'm using Chrome for my browser...would that have anything to do with it? Anyone else having this problem?

Thanks for any help you can give me!

Donna
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Fri, Jun-07-13, 09:51
Experimenter

Plan: DDF
Stats: 202/185.4/179 Female 67
BF:
Progress: 72%

Solution: Google search.

Two ways you can do it. You can click the link that says "Advanced search" and put your terms into the google search box and have it search the site.