Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Advanced/High Intensity
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Aug-13-05, 15:37

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 135/112/105 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 77%
Default Skinny-fat

I've been LCing for around five months now and the majority has been while sedentary and not exercising.
While I've done this, I seem to have become just a smaller fat person. I've still got that jiggle all over my body - mainly my stomach.

I've read weight resistance will diminish this 'skinny-fat' look and tone you up. A friend of mine is a fitness instructor and tested how many reps I could do. I explained the parts I wanted toning, stomach etc. and he advised I do chest presses, leg presses, and shoulder presses all at 10-15 reps each. Do I need to increase my weight resistance workout to something more intense than this, or in a month's time will I be seeing results from 3x a week?