Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Local Low-Carbers & Support Groups > U.K.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Feb-23-11, 16:52

Plan: Exante WS to Paleo
Stats: 188/176/154 Female 170
BF:
Progress:
Default Hi from Newbie and Goodness Direct Voucher

Hi there, I'm a newbie! Currently on Exante food replacement diet but gonna come off soon and want to carry on with healthy eating/low carb to lose remainder of weight! I'm going try to follow the Paleo diet so had to source some unusual ingredients (low carb coconut flour/oil etc!) and found them on the above site...whilst googling for it I stumbled across a voucher code for £10 off a £35 spend so used that and got free delivery! So just thought id let u know!

Also just wondering if anyone could let me know wot suppliers they use?

Thanks
H x
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Feb-24-11, 09:02

Plan: Atkins (DANDR)
Stats: 290/141/130 Female 65.5 inches
BF:
Progress: 93%

Welcome to the board

I get my coconut oil from my local Indian grocery shop - a couple of quid for a 500 gram jar!

What other kinds of food are you trying to source, H?
  #3   ^
Old Thu, Feb-24-11, 09:04

Plan: Cambridge diet
Stats: 275/220/155 Female 158cm
BF:
Progress: 46%

Hi there!

Hope you get the info you need - just wanted to welcome you!
  #4   ^
Old Fri, Feb-25-11, 04:15