Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Exercise Forums: Active Low-Carbers > Gym Logs
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jun-27-07, 11:12
WONJ#3

Plan: 12 steps
Stats: 238/210/145 Female 5'6
BF:
Progress: 30%
Default Work in Progress

First entry...

Yesterday I ran for an hour, then I mostly did lower body. I'm not good at describing muscles or muscle groups. I did 4 sets of lunges back and forth across the room. I worked out my hamstrings on the machine, I do that pyramid deal where I go high rep (25) then add weight and do 15 reps then add the most I can do and do about 10 reps. Then I did kick backs on the machine (trying to get my butt in shape). I then did back exercises (rows and the incline bench) and finally I did crunches (3 sets of 25) and whatever it's called when you hang on the bars and raise your legs up to work your abs. I did 3 sets of 15.
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Jul-10-07, 22:58
WONJ#3

BF:

Ok...went on Vacation and today was the first day back at the gym.

Here's basically how it went. I REALLY need to lear the muscles or exercises I am doing when I work out with the weights because it's really hard for me to accuratly log them here.

Warmed up for 3 minutes walking
Ran for 30 minutes.
7 minutes ~ 5.0 mph
22 minutes ~ 5.5 mph
1 minute Sprinted ~ 7.0 mph
walked for 5 minutes ~ 3.7 mph