Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Nov-08-03, 05:05

Plan: think im gonna try the atkins diet
Stats: 139/139/10 Female 5ft 2in
BF:
Progress:
Default I Am Very New Here And Need A Little Help!!!

HI EVERYONE IM VERY VERY NEW TO THE ATKINS DIET INFACT I HAVENT REALLY GOT ANY INFO ON IT BECAUSE I NEEDED TO CHECK IT OUT A LITTLE BIT FIRST BEFORE I START CHUCKING MY MONEY AWAY AGAIN ON A DIET THAT EITHER DOESNT SUIT ME OR JUST DOESNT WORK.
SO SORRY IF I SOUND A LITTLE NEGATIVE BUT I HAVE BIN DIETING FOR YEARS (ON AND OFF) AND AM STILL LOOKING FOR THAT SPECIAL DIET TO WORK.
LIKE I SAID I HAVENT REALLY GOT ANY INFO ABOUT THE ATKINS DIET (I HAVENT EVEN INVESTED IN ANY BOOKS ON IT), SO BEFORE I DO WOULD SOMEBODY BE ABLE TO TELL ME WHAT KIND OF FOODS YOU EAT AND IS IT TRUE THAT YOU CAN EAT AS MUCH MEAT AS YOU WISH: CHICKEN, PORK, BEEF, LAMB, TURKEY, SAUSAGES,BURGERS, AND DO YOU HAVE TO FRY THEM IN COOKING OIL OR GRILL THEM.
I AM ALSO A CHEESE MONSTER AND YOU CAN EAT THAT TOO (DREAM COME TRUE). IF YOU CAN EAT ALL THE ABOVE THEN WHAT ARE YOU SUPPOSED TO HAVE WITH THEM. ALSO I USUALLY HAVE SOME KIND OF SAUCE WITH EVERYTHING I EAT ie,red,brown,s/cream,mayo,garlic mayo.