Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Candida Yeast & IBS
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Fri, Nov-17-06, 10:24

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 200/187/145 Female 5'6
BF:
Progress:
Default Carob and Unpasterized Apple Cider

Hello Everyone ,

I'm new to Candida, was diagnosed two weeks ago. I found a wonderful doctor here in the Dallas area, who speacializes in Candida treatment. I suspect I have been ill with Candida for about 5 years now. You know the story, been to 5 to 6 doctors who couldn't help me.

I have been reading through all the new and old threads looking to see if anyone has used Carob and Unpasterized Apple Cider with success
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Nov-20-06, 12:54

BF:
Progress:

PUMP......

I put some Unsweetened Carob with my nut mix of Pecans, Pumpkin Seed and Almonds. And boy did it taste GREAT. Hope the Unsweetened Carob is OK to eat on the Candida Diet.

Terry
  #3   ^
Old Mon, Nov-27-06, 13:51
Registered Member

Stats: 150/146/130 Female 5'4"
BF:
Progress:

I made some popsicles with coconut milk and toasted carob powder, they are great!!!! Carob does have some carbs but I've read it is very healing to the intestines and coconut is supposed to inhibit the growth of candida so I feel pretty good about having this "treat".
  #4   ^