Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Fibromyalgia, CFS, S.A.D.
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Jan-04-04, 15:46

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 179/163/143 Female 5' 5"
BF:
Progress:
Default Hey Guys...I'm a Newbie

Hello there.....it's nice to meet you all.

I am a 55 year old female who has suffered with chronic fatigue and severe fibro for over 20 years.

I have lost 17 pounds on Atkins and need to lose 20 more.

I do think it helps with the pain. I know I am better off the sugar and flour.

I also think it's helps me sleep better, and I know it helps my joints getting this weight off.

I got off it during the Holidays and I'm in one of the worst flares I've had in eons....shame, shame......I got back on it yesterday morning, so hopefully I will feel the difference soon.

Well, nice to meet you guys.....looks like a lot of support and fun here.

Blessings and Health to all you fibromites, Chocolat
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Mon, Jan-05-04, 18:03

Plan: Anti-Candida Diet/No Grains/No Dairy/No Sugar/No Fruit/no Soy
Stats: 128/125/125 Female 5ft.7in.
BF:
Progress:

Hi chocolat

Nice to meet you, I'm new too. Not new to the 'condition', but new to this particular board.