Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low-Carb Support Focus Groups > Emotional Issues & Body Image
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sat, Oct-04-14, 17:24

Plan: my own
Stats: 285/247/199 Male 70
BF:
Progress: 44%
Default how get "food for fuel" mentality?

Like many before me, I am an expert of dieting. Unfortunately, I am also an excellent gainer.
This time is different for me. I'm on track and moving forward with progress. My biggest concern is loosing all this weight only to regain as in the past.
I believe the key is to get the mentality to eat for fuel. I see and understand this more than ever before, thus this time is different for me.
How did you change this mentality of food to fuel vs pleasure?
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sat, Oct-04-14, 17:52

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 390/231/200 Male 5'10''
BF:
Progress: 84%

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1fatass
I believe the key is to get the mentality to eat for fuel.

I disagree with this idea. I enjoy food as much or more than ever. Lately I've really been enjoying big omelettes with bacon, peppers, avocado and sour cream.