Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Introduce Yourself
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Sun, Apr-20-08, 18:54

Plan: atkins
Stats: 267/226/145 Female 5'5 ft
BF:
Progress: 34%
Smile Wanted to say Hello!

I've been lerking around for a few months now.By far this is the best site I've found. Everyone here is so helpful and supportive.This is my first post so hopefully its right. I started lc Oct 07.Lost 40lbs and have been in a stall since Feb 08.Very frustrating!!!This is my 2nd x around on Atkins.Why I went off the 1st x is beyond me. Any how, I've not cheated since x-mas 07.I know I have to keep going and I'll break the stall. Today( after much research on here) I've started meat and eggs. For the 1st x I'm seeing pink on the keto stix!! Hopefully the scales or tape will budge a little!! I'm trying to get my fat intake up by cocnut oil. I take 2 tbls a day. So we'll see how it goes. O.K. thats all for now !! Hello to everyone and good luck on all your journeys!!
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Sun, Apr-20-08, 19:24
Never Give Up!

Plan: It's anybody's guess!
Stats: 350/250/160 Female 70 inches
BF:
Progress: 53%

Welcome! It's nice to have you here!
  #3   ^
Old Sun, Apr-20-08, 20:33

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 302/242/180 Female 5'7" (170 cm)
BF:
Progress: 49%

Quote: