Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Low Carb Health & Technical Forums > Tips and Stalls
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jul-11-01, 18:29
Pending Member

Plan: Adkins
Stats: 186/150/135
BF:
Progress: 71%
Default Drinking Water

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here.

Been LC for three weeks now. Began because I wasn't feeling good at all - tired, sluggish, moody, didn't sleep well at night. Totally different now - amazing! (And I've lost 10 pounds to boot!)

What do you guys do to get yourselves to drink so much water? I've always struggled with this, and I know it's important. But so far can't come anywhere near 8- 8 oz glasses of water a day.

Open to suggestions.....

Thanks for having such a great forum! Incredible support!

Shirley
Florida
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Thu, Jul-12-01, 23:50

Plan:
Stats: 198/188/172
BF:
Progress:
Default Water

Sometimes I have the same challange but I just slam it.
  #3   ^
Old Fri, Jul-13-01, 00:17
Forum Founder

Plan: LC paleo
Stats: 241/188/140 Female 165 cm
BF:
Progress: 52%
Default practical advice for water consumption..

Fran McCullough, in her latest book "Living Low-Carb" offers these tips, and they work ...
Quote: