Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > Triple Digits Club
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Wed, Jan-29-03, 15:37

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 299/288/197
BF:
Progress: 11%
Smile New to this thread.

I am new to this thread. Been here for a while lurking about. Thought it was about time i stepped in and joined the club, since i have more than 100 lbs to lose.
Dont be mad......or offended but it took a while for me to come in here because i didnt want to admit to anyone including myself that i really had that much to lose. But i have been doing very well on this WOE and am finally comfortable with it. Have had a few comments that i look like i have lost weight. I dont know for sure my next weigh in is 02/24 so i am not even sure how much or if i have lost. But tonight when I get home I am going to measure myself.
I think this is a great thread and i look forward to chit chating with ya.
Well that's it for now! Thanks for listening!
Toodles,
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Wed, Jan-29-03, 19:13
Lowcarb since 7/2002

Stats: 360/232/180 Female 5'9"
BF:BMI 53.2/34.3/?
Progress: 71%
Default Re: New to this thread.

Quote:
Originally posted by Pokey
Dont be mad......or offended but it took a while for me to come in here because i didnt want to admit to anyone including myself that i really had that much to lose.