Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone


Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Our Website > My P.L.A.N. Tool Support Forum
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members Calendar Mark Forums Read Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #316   ^
Old Thu, Mar-06-14, 11:30
justjava justjava is offline
New Member
Posts: 13
 
Plan: atkins
Stats: 160/160/128 Female 5' 3"
BF:
Progress:
Default

Hi- entered one cup raw kale and it was listed as 13.4 carbs, but on the Atkins site it is listed as 6.7 - both not net carbs- maybe I entered something incorrectly, but I have checked twice
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #317   ^
Old Thu, Mar-06-14, 11:33
justjava justjava is offline
New Member
Posts: 13
 
Plan: atkins
Stats: 160/160/128 Female 5' 3"
BF:
Progress:
Default

Nevermind it's me not you- I put 2 cups....Sorry
Reply With Quote
  #318   ^
Old Mon, Mar-24-14, 14:35
bike2work bike2work is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 4,536
 
Plan: Fung-inspired fasting
Stats: 336/000/160 Female 5' 9"
BF:
Progress: 191%
Location: Seattle metro area
Default

I dunno. Maybe the error is on my part. Never mind.

Last edited by bike2work : Mon, Mar-24-14 at 14:45.
Reply With Quote
  #319   ^
Old Thu, May-15-14, 17:56
ribroast's Avatar
ribroast ribroast is offline
Registered Member
Posts: 26
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 244/233/180 Male 72 inches
BF:
Progress: 17%
Location: Minnesota
Default

Just signed up yesterday so the My P.L.A.N tool is new to me. Everything is going fine untill I go to make a recipe. I need to make a couple of custom ingredients. First one was Almond flour, that went fine, so I've done it once with no problem. Next one is Stevia, the wonderfully bitter sweetener. Serving size is 1 tsp or .5 G. Also the carb count is .5 carbs. I am getting the "Please enter the amount in numbers without additional characters." error. I also tried 1/2 G etc. I have alot of recipes that I want to enter to make it easy to log, so this one is a trial run.
Reply With Quote
  #320   ^
Old Sun, Jun-01-14, 19:27
Gypsybyrd's Avatar
Gypsybyrd Gypsybyrd is offline
Posts: 5,916
 
Plan: Atkins '72 It works best!
Stats: 270/232.5/160 Female 5'3"
BF:mini goal 229
Progress: 34%
Location: St. Pete, Florida
Default

Just an FYI ... when the first day of the month is on Sunday, the summary of food entries does not show up in "Month View."
Reply With Quote
  #321   ^
Old Sun, Jul-20-14, 04:10
pivoine's Avatar
pivoine pivoine is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 415
 
Plan: lchf + if
Stats: 230/169/130 Female 5' 5-1/2"
BF:
Progress: 61%
Location: France
Default

i'm using a mac and google chrome, I can select an activity but I cannot add it - there is no add button.
Reply With Quote
  #322   ^
Old Sun, Jul-27-14, 08:51
eljohnw eljohnw is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 1,074
 
Plan: , LCHF
Stats: 259.6/222.4/130 Female 62 inches
BF:67.2/60.2/normal
Progress: 29%
Location: Hilton Head SC
Default

Entered my weight several time allready. but the stats in the post are not updating. Still say the progress weight is some number I never put in. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #323   ^
Old Sun, Jul-27-14, 18:53
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eljohnw
Entered my weight several time allready. but the stats in the post are not updating. Still say the progress weight is some number I never put in. Please help.

The stats that show in your posts are changed by going to UserCP (on the green line above the posts) and clicking on Edit Profile. Don't forget to click Save Changes at the bottom when you have finished (that's my usual problem ).
Reply With Quote
  #324   ^
Old Tue, Jul-29-14, 06:14
eljohnw eljohnw is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 1,074
 
Plan: , LCHF
Stats: 259.6/222.4/130 Female 62 inches
BF:67.2/60.2/normal
Progress: 29%
Location: Hilton Head SC
Default

Thanks Rosebud. Ellen
Reply With Quote
  #325   ^
Old Thu, Jan-08-15, 05:48
K1SM3T's Avatar
K1SM3T K1SM3T is offline
Registered Member
Posts: 60
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 220/206/145 Female 5'5"
BF:36%/34%/26%
Progress: 19%
Location: Northeast
Default

When I enter 1 large egg it gives me .6g carbs but when I enter 2 large eggs, scrambled it says 2.7g. What does it think I'm adding to the eggs to raise the carbs? Shouldn't it be 1.2g carbs?
Reply With Quote
  #326   ^
Old Thu, Jan-08-15, 06:15
Rosebud's Avatar
Rosebud Rosebud is offline
Forum Moderator
Posts: 23,512
 
Plan: Atkins
Stats: 235/135/135 Female 5'4
BF:
Progress: 100%
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by K1SM3T
When I enter 1 large egg it gives me .6g carbs but when I enter 2 large eggs, scrambled it says 2.7g. What does it think I'm adding to the eggs to raise the carbs? Shouldn't it be 1.2g carbs?

When you enter "scrambled eggs", the system thinks you have added a tablespoon or whatever of milk to your eggs. So if I am adding eggs, no matter how I cook them, I simply add eggs and the fat (if I am using any) I used to cook them.
Reply With Quote
  #327   ^
Old Mon, Jan-12-15, 05:44
Roobinsky Roobinsky is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
 
Plan: LCHF
Stats: 166/156/145 Female 66
BF:24
Progress: 48%
Location: Florida
Default Weight chart

My weight chart seems to be stuck in december2014. How do I get my last two entries to show up? Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #328   ^
Old Thu, Jan-15-15, 08:26
doreen T's Avatar
doreen T doreen T is offline
Forum Founder
Posts: 35,648
 
Plan: DANDR '92
Stats: 236/182/140 Female 165 cm
BF:
Progress: 56%
Location: Eastern ON, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roobinsky
My weight chart seems to be stuck in december2014. How do I get my last two entries to show up? Thank you!

For some reason, the weight chart/graph doesn't always update automatically when you enter new data for one or even several days. This can be solved by clicking your browser's refresh/reload button.

Reply With Quote
  #329   ^
Old Mon, Jan-26-15, 16:58
scrapgirl's Avatar
scrapgirl scrapgirl is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 3,919
 
Plan: Keto
Stats: 232.8/199.8/185 Female 5' 7"
BF:
Progress: 69%
Location: NC
Default Search iPad

When entering daily meals, item search feature doesn't seem to work on iPad mini (chrome browser).
Reply With Quote
  #330   ^
Old Tue, Aug-18-15, 05:58
Himadri's Avatar
Himadri Himadri is offline
Senior Member
Posts: 441
 
Plan: Atkins72, mostly
Stats: 294/178.6/150 Female 66 inches
BF:
Progress: 80%
Location: Michigan USA
Default

Hi, When entering updated measurements this AM, I cannot seem to get the new measurements all to save. I have tried multiple times, I have exited the page and refreshed, and still when I hit the "save" button, only 3 of the entered measurements save, the rest delete themselves. Any ideas? First time this has happened, been recording measurements regularly since January 15, 2015 without issue.

Last edited by Himadri : Tue, Aug-18-15 at 06:05.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25.


Copyright © 2000-2018 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.