Active Low-Carber Forums
Atkins diet and low carb discussion provided free for information only, not as medical advice.
Home Plans Tips Recipes Tools Stories Studies Products
Active Low-Carber Forums
A sugar-free zone

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums.
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Go Back   Active Low-Carber Forums > Main Low-Carb Diets Forums & Support > New Members & Low-Carbers > Newbies' Questions
User Name
Password
FAQ Members Calendar Search Gallery My P.L.A.N. Survey

#1   ^
Old Tue, Apr-20-04, 10:27

Plan: atkins
Stats: 162/161/145 Female 5'6
BF:
Progress: 6%
Default newbie fitday question

Hi all, I am new to the atkins diet and I am journalling my food on fitday, but I am super confused and it is probably a silly question but....when I punch in what I have eaten for the day my carbs say below 20 on the foods eaten today portion on the bottom of my screen, BUT when I look up at the calories eaten today that is beside the graph it has a much higher portion the grams of carbs are the same but the cals are much higher! Which one am I suppose to be following. Sorry if this is a dumb question

Last edited by kody2003ca : Tue, Apr-20-04 at 10:29. Reason: wrong spelling
Sponsored Links
  #2   ^
Old Tue, Apr-20-04, 12:09
& Dillion Doggie Do!

Plan: Atkins, Maintenance
Stats: 221/172/147 Female 5'6"
BF:Sizes over scale!
Progress: 66%

When counting carbs for the daily total, you subtract fiber to get your true count. I have not been to fitday for a while, maybe the are subtracting the fiber count now for you. To give you an accurate account of what you are eating?
  #3   ^
Old Tue, Apr-20-04, 12:12
Memere to 4

Plan: Atkins
Stats: 227/199/150 Female 5ft 3in
BF:Too much
Progress: 36%