Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Protein Power (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=99)
-   -   Is High Fiber Bran cereal ok? (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=248854)

wilson401 Thu, May-12-05 06:37

Is High Fiber Bran cereal ok?

OK ~
I am a total Protein Power novice - I haven't even received my book yet (It has been ordered and should be here within a couple of days) and I plan on reading it cover to cover when I get it. Anyways, I am most familiar with Atkins plan and was wondering if a high fiber bran cereal with a small amount of skim milk is ok on this plan? What I like is the Kellogg's Complete Wheat Bran Flakes which have 23 carbs - 5 fiber = 18 net carbs. There is also 3 grams of protein. How does this look to any of you success stories? Help me out, please :help:

Samantha22 Thu, May-12-05 06:42

i wish i could help....i eat uncle sam's brand whole wheat flax cereal...and it doesn't stall me....but i dont eat it with milk...i mix it into yogurt.

mcsblues Thu, May-12-05 09:45

Quote:
Originally Posted by wilson401
OK ~
I am a total Protein Power novice - I haven't even received my book yet (It has been ordered and should be here within a couple of days) and I plan on reading it cover to cover when I get it. Anyways, I am most familiar with Atkins plan and was wondering if a high fiber bran cereal with a small amount of skim milk is ok on this plan? What I like is the Kellogg's Complete Wheat Bran Flakes which have 23 carbs - 5 fiber = 18 net carbs. There is also 3 grams of protein. How does this look to any of you success stories? Help me out, please :help:

Hi there and welcome.

The short answer is NOOO! :)