Active Low-Carber Forums

Active Low-Carber Forums (http://forum.lowcarber.org/index.php)
-   Success Stories (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=86)
-   -   280 days of lowcarbing (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=95827)

chemlady Mon, Mar-31-03 20:36

280 days of lowcarbing

1 Attachment(s)
Theres nothing real special about my story.. I gained alot of weight with my pregnancy and then spending my time with a verbally abusive boyfriend helped me add on about thirty more and so I dumped the guy and took time to heal and then on June 24th, 2002 I started the atkins plan....Ive pretty much stayed on induction the whole time and cheated alittle over christmas some ...but other than that i am totally committed and I still working my butt in order to lose the last twenty seven pounds to get me to a goal i have never weighed...okay maybe in junior high. I started riding a bike in august and then slowly added nautilus and then in october i did my first bfl challenge and I just finished my second and now i am starting the fitness challenge started on this site by two lovely ladies by the name of mischa and deze along with many others...I know now that anyone can do this...I loved my comfort food and I closet ate in college thinking no one would know. I gained about twenty pounds each year i was there and ended up wearing size 40 mens pants when i graduated. I have tried every diet known to man and after I had my first child it took me 18months to lose 100 pounds lowfat and i was starving all the time and walking about 25miles and week along with step aerobics....This journey so far has been 280days...thats just over eight months and this is the difference in me....im alive again.

chemlady Mon, Mar-31-03 20:39

1 Attachment(s)
This is my current after shot and hopefully in a few months there will be even less of me...what am i saying of course there will...and just so you know this italian does not miss her pasta at all...no food tastes this good.