PDA

View Full Version : question??

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

bound2him
Mon, Apr-07-03, 07:58
I am a newbie. I just started the low carb diet... leaning on the atkin's. I have not read the book but I have read protein power and carbohydrate addict book about a year ago. I have also been reading like crazy on the sites. I like the Atkins site and this site.

Any how.... here is the question?

How many carbs are in coffee? I always drink black decaf.

Also about the journal... is this still available on this site? I read a post from 2002 about how to start a journal and cannot find what they are talking about.

Thanks
Lori :wave:

bevbme
Mon, Apr-07-03, 08:59
If you want to start a journal look at the forum jump box at bottom of the screen.

Scroll down to the Journal forum and the section with initial of your screen name.

Then just jump in with a post and you will be on your way. Keep going back to the same thread you start and reply to put in the next days info.

Teaselus
Mon, Apr-07-03, 09:07
Hi, bound2him!

My suggestion would be you start entering the foods you eat/drink on FidDay (www.fitday.com). I'm addicted to it - I enter EVERYTHING.

To answer your question, I have about 20 oz. of instant decaf every morning, and that's 2 carbs. I, however, don't use sweetners of any kind, nor do I use cream - you'll have to add those on if you do.

Iowagirl
Mon, Apr-07-03, 09:32
And read the Atkins book! It is best to read several, pick the one that is best for you. Good luck!

yvonne326
Mon, Apr-07-03, 10:03