PDA

View Full Version : Personal Fitness Trainer's LOg

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

MAC Artist
Fri, Mar-14-03, 22:11
Hi all

I want to first introduce myself a bit. I'm a 25 year old Toronto gal (Canadian) and I am a make up artist and a part time PERSONAL TRAINER. I work for Ballys for a few clients that I have kept since getting into the make up business. I have always loved fitness and the excersie industry. But I ventured nto soemthing else (make up) that I always had a love for as well.

I was an overweight child that turned into an overweight teen. At the age of 17 I was 235 pounds and desperate to change my life. SO I did. I got active, i started eating low fat, and I managed to lose 100 pounds!! It was incerdible. BUt maintaining was another story. I kept struggling to keep it off. Always felt hungry, was eating close to NO FAT, excercising like a mad woman. I got to the point where I stopped menstrating, losing hair, having extrme dry skin, and fatigue. It was horrible. I eventaully started to gain a few pound sheree, and a few pounds there. BUt I've stayed active, and fit. BUt still overfat. So my goal is lower my bodyfat and lose about 15 pounds.

I must admit, no one at work knows I do atkins. Most personal /fitness trainers in general do not believe in high fat high protein diets. Carbs are not seen as bad additions to the diet. So its a struggle for me often times because no one I know in the industry agrees with the atkins philosophy. But as a health porfessional I am open to research and experimenting with food plans.