PDA

View Full Version : Nasty Lumpy Protein Powder...Help?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Sillychili
Tue, Jan-14-03, 20:21
Hello I am very new to this ...sooo new that i havent even bought the book yet...I have been reading posts and journals and trying it on for size. I hope to soon be following "Protein Power"...I have become a groupie of "Natrushka". ( I hope I spelled that correctly) I have been keeping a record of my food eaten for the past few days and have been adding more and nore protein and decreasing carbs and fat.Today I had 23% fat, 36% carbs and 41% protein. BUT...I bought some soy protein powder the other day which has 25 gr. protein and 100 caloreis per scoop. I have been eating 4 meals a day and working out with weights...cardio and aqua 3-4 times a week. In addition I have been taking glucophage 1000 mg every day. I lost 12 pounds from novemeber to december and nothing since..it's been about 3 weeks. I did lose almost 1% body fat though. One week ago I increased my work out routine after an evaluation from a fitness couselor. I have never felt better but I want to see some mass gone...I am willing to do what it takes..as I am highly motivated but just returned to school so any ideas on how to make this icky protein podwre more palatable will be appreciated...I need to keep it simple. I hope someone gives me some ideas...I can picture myself strong and healthy...but my mirror is arguing with me :daze: Sillychili :roll:

bobbarabbi
Fri, Jan-24-03, 20:46