PDA

View Full Version : snkhoward's story of success

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

snkhoward
Wed, Nov-13-02, 14:52
Well, becuase of encouragement from my many wounderfull supporters, I will share my low carb success story.

I started Atkin's in September of 2001 at a wheight of 223 lbs. I was a size 22 and miserable. I stumbled accross atkins on the internet looking for something to help me loose whieght and boy did I ever find what I was looking for!

I reached my goal of 140 on septembr 24, 2002...just 1 year later. I am now a size 8-10 and 83 lbs lighter.

I have been maintaining for about 2 months now and am still getting the hang of it, but keep myself around goal at all times.

I have also found low carb has other benefits for me as well as wheight loss. I used to have insomnia and severe problems with IBS...both are gone...unless I eat things that are not low carb.
if you want to see my full story, check out my diary pages:
snkhoward's Diary.

Thank You to all of my supporters here on this board and at home! I couldn't have done it with out you.

lkonzelman
Wed, Nov-13-02, 15:23
Hurray for Karen!!! You have made my dreams come true!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

slimchance
Wed, Nov-13-02, 15:24
Congratulations!! And thanks for sharing your story!! :D

You are truly an inspiration to many! Great job on maintaining for those two months! Keep up the great work! :thup: :thup:

All the best,

KC :wave:

DWRolfe
Wed, Nov-13-02, 15:26
Wow! Karen, I don't even know you and I'm super proud of you!