PDA

View Full Version : 33 to lose, wants a buddy.

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Zina80918
Tue, Aug-20-02, 16:11
Hello,

I started AWL 2 days ago. I live in beautiful Colorado Springs, CO. I'm 38 years old and the mother of a very active 5 year old son. Feeling a liitle down today, It is Stephen's first day of school. BOO! HOO!

I'd like a buddy with similar goals. Although, I'd love any advice and inspiration anyone might have to give. This is my first time trying the Atkins plan, I'm a little scared. My first 2 days have been okay but I'm beginning to feel fatigued.

Any ideas for portable snacks I can take to work. Mid afternoon are the toughest time of day for me.

Hope to hear for you soon.
Zina

specialgir
Tue, Aug-20-02, 17:23
Hey Zina, I'm here in beatiful Southern Ontario by the Lake. It is abeautiful August day. And, I actually went for a walk with my 2 children, 5 and 7. They are busy too. I do work full time. I ahve been on and off the Atkins diet about 3 times now. However, I've just been diagnosed with PCOD, and need to stick to a low carb diet. I think I might live on scrambled eggs, strawberries and canteloupe. I crave rice and bread. I am down to One coffee a day and uped my water intake. I do munch on a lot of walnuts as well. I would love to take off about 30 - 35 pounds. Each day I stick with it, I feel that much better about myself. Hope to hear from you. :roll:

paige17257
Tue, Aug-20-02, 17:54
hi zina,