PDA

View Full Version : I could use a buddy or two!.......

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

HSmom
Wed, Aug-14-02, 16:53
My journal is under "H".

How does this buddy thing work?

vivi621
Fri, Aug-30-02, 16:57
Hi HS,

I am a mother of 3 boys ages 7, 8and 12 the two little guys are 10 months apart, we seem to be very similar with almost the same weight loss to go, so if you interested so am I.

Iam 38 (still can't believe that) I am a real estate broker,I started the diet on July 29,2002 I started at 203 and now I am 186. I started a gym last week, but my grandfather-in law had died(98 great life) and I had to put it on hold a bit. So I could use the help and need encouragment as well so if you want to team up.. lets get talking.

regards
vivian :wave:

scryc
Tue, Sep-03-02, 07:27
Hi guys!! Newbie with "LCing" but not with sons I also have 3! 12,11 and 5. Would you mind if I jumped on your buddy wagon!! Day 5 for me but I really really want to make my goal!! Thanks!! Cheri

vivi621
Tue, Sep-03-02, 08:38
Originally posted by scryc
Hi guys!! Newbie with "LCing" but not with sons I also have 3! 12,11 and 5. Would you mind if I jumped on your buddy wagon!! Day 5 for me but I really really want to make my goal!! Thanks!! Cheri

Hi cheri, glad to have you along, I see you are at 5 days congrats to you, I am very proud of you!!.. :cheer: Keep up the good work, you can just keep replying to here and I will be informed from my email, and I will respond, I am not sure how the add buddy to your list works yet but I will find out.