PDA

View Full Version : not just your average stall

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

merryjoan
Tue, May-07-02, 15:00
I started the Atkins diet back in September of 1999. I lost 36 pounds and was really feeling great. I had more to lose but was confident that it would keep coming off.

Not only did more NOT come off, the pounds started creeping back on without any explanation. I wasn't cheating. I started playing around with the diet thinking that maybe something I was eating was causing the problem. (ie. cheese, etc.) Nothing I did worked. I started lifting weights but this only bulked me up and made me look bigger. It didn't help to get the excess fat coming off again. I then started an exercise program but that didn't help either. (I didn't exercise for only a couple of weeks, I exercised for MONTHS!!!) All through this, the Ketostix were still turning purple.

I have not given up because when I add too many carbs I hate how I feel. Eating low carb is the only way to go for me. I hate how sugar makes me feel and how tired and "foggy" carbs in general make me feel. :cool:

With the Ketostix still turning purple, this does not make any sense to me at all and I would be ever so greatful for any help you can give me.

Something else that recently "popped" up was a friend told me that I'm not digesting my food properly so I started taking enzymes two weeks ago.

Thirty-two of the 36 pounds I had lost are back on and I am VERY unhappy about it as I have NOT been cheating and the Ketostix are turning purple!!! :cry:

razzle
Tue, May-07-02, 15:26
I appreciate your honesty. It must be frustrating to feel like "I'm being good" but not get the promised reward.