PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Some Buddies for Support?!?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Lynn35
Thu, Apr-11-02, 17:52
Hi,

I am looking for others who are interested in sharing support, feedback, insight, and gentle redirection with one another on a regular basis.

I have been using the Atkins WOL since February 4, 2002 and doing a generally well. But lately I have noticed I am more likely to slip a little here and slip a little there. I know how much help it is at work to have a friend who is also doing Atkins, so I think it would help me keep on track better if I also had others here to share with regularly.

Anyone interested? Age, pounds to lose, etc. are not important to me in a Support buddy but if it is to others out there I am 35, live in South Dakota and have 40 pounds left to lose.

So...what do you say...Anyone want to jump in?

:wave: :wave: :wave:

SusanD
Thu, Apr-11-02, 20:39
Hi Lynn,

My name is Susan, I'm from Oregon and 45 years old. I have been LCing for about six months. My weight loss has been stuck at about 29lbs. for the last month or so. Even before that it had slowed to a trickle.

I am interested in some sharing, accountability and feedback. Let me know if that sounds good to you.

SusanD

athenastar
Fri, Apr-12-02, 00:02
Hi Lynn,