PDA

View Full Version : Vancouver people????

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lschmidt74
Wed, Apr-18-01, 15:48
Hey there people! This is Lance in Vancouver, BC. I'm new to this posting thing so I don't know the proper "protocol." <grin> Anyway, I'm only on the third day of this induction thingie and so far it's going well. I'd enjoy meeting or chatting with other local people to exchange ideas and for support, yadda, yadda, yadda. A little bit about me. I'm originally from Mississippi, but moved here in October of 1999 to study at Simon Fraser University. I'm following a pre-nursing track and hopefully can attend UBC nursing or some other two year program if and when my immigration papers come through. I live west of Denman in the west end off Stanley Park. It's still a thrill for me to live here by the ocean and mountains after all this time considering the ultra hot, humid, and flat Mississippi River delta that I'm from.

Perhaps hear from some of ya!
Lance

r.mines
Wed, Apr-18-01, 18:56
Hi, Lance, welcome to LCing and this forum! Pleased to meet you! And don't worry, you've got the protocol, such as it is, exactly right! :)

I too live west of Denman near the park - it's gorgeous, isn't it? And I love the 'villagy' atmosphere on Denman and Davie Streets. I was born and raised in the West End, and moved back here a couple of years ago after being away from the neighbourhood for over 25 years. It's changed a lot from when I was a kid, but I still love it!