PDA

View Full Version : any one from N.B.Canada

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

mamie2221
Sat, Mar-30-02, 15:48
Hi, Just wondering if there is any one out there from N.B. Canada. I notice there are a lot of Canadians but it doesn't always say where in Canada. I am new to the low carb and doing well so far. Both my husband and I lost 20 pounds in 6 wks. Kinda at a stand still now. We do like it so far so good. Thanks everyone is so helpful. Carroll

Jo-Ann 2
Wed, Apr-03-02, 09:46
I know not N.B. but N.S. is so close and we get most of the same products. I've seen some N.B. replies around, have you tried search or members threads? They helped me find another L.C. right in my own town.
Yours Truely Jo-Ann :wave:

dcnf
Mon, Apr-08-02, 12:27
Hi...

I was born in New Brunswick - Chatam actually. I moved away when I was three to Prince Edward Island but I later returned to attend university in Fredericton.

Now I live in St. John's, Newfoundland....haven't seen any Newfoundlanders or Labradorians posting in the forums yet....or Prince Edward Islanders!

Nice to see "East Coasters" in the posts....

Best of luck to everyone...this is my first day low-carbing...hope to lose approx. 30 pounds! Yikes - seems daunting.

Bonnie
Fri, May-10-02, 06:16
I just noticed your thread... I live in Fredericton ....hubby and I have been following PP for almost four years.... (together weight loss approx. 80 lbs)... we both have been successful in maintaining our weight loss and good health...there are a few folks listed here from NB but some are now not active members... I post only on occasion since now having the lifestyle down pat...great success with you new WOL.... ;)