PDA

View Full Version : NEWBIE HERE

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

joanne42
Sun, Apr-08-01, 18:53
I'm a confirmed newbie here.. I came across this site today.. I've been a fellow low carber since January of last year. I've been following the Protein Power plan with much continued success. I lost 62 pounds my first 6 months into the program going from a size 22 down to a size 10-12. I since gained 8 pounds back since Xmas but am now back into my low carbing full swing. I enjoy all the fanastic good side effects I'm having. Such as no more hunger pains after a good meal. Before starting this program I suffered constant hunger pangs, headaches, nausea after eating only to discover through a simple blood test that I was carb sensitive. I've since turned my life around cutting out starches, white flour and sugar. I'm not sorry I did. I hope I can count on everyones support to lose these last 18 pounds..My cholesterol and energy level have improved drasticlly :D :D

tamarian
Sun, Apr-08-01, 19:28
Hi Joanne,

Welcome aboard, congrats on your success, you're almost there! :)

Wa'il

Sharon
Sun, Apr-08-01, 19:29
You look great, you must be really proud of yourself.....Keep up the good work...and keep hanging around here....we need motivation like yourself.

LCSue
Sun, Apr-08-01, 20:15
Welcome! Lots of great folks posting here, and several real experts. How inspiring to hear of your HUGE loss! I would like to lose 60lbs., too. Am down just 14 to date. Hearing stories like yours is really encouraging. I am sure you will have lots of tips to share. Looking forward to your posts.

doreen T
Sun, Apr-08-01, 20:29