PDA

View Full Version : we have stuffed mushrooms for brekkie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

jabs72
Wed, Feb-27-02, 12:40
my dh and i love mushrooms.sooo..i cooked some sausage, only enough to stuff about 6 mushrroms, added a little cream cheese and dried parsley...stuffed the mushrooms and broiled for a few mintues...this was quiet tasty along side a scrambled egg.

i am getting out of the "breakfast box" little by little

Myrtih
Thu, Feb-28-02, 15:08
:wave: Hi,
I am new to this whole thing of lc cooking. When I tried lc in the past I used whatever I could get already prepared. (Part lazy and part not knowing how to do it!) :)
I am going on CAD/CALP (going easy on the 'reward meal') and I won't actually be starting the new WOE until after payday.(some of you may relate to that! :D ) Once the grocery shopping is completed, I start. Exciting to me because I have Fibromyalgia and I understand that this WOE will cut back on some of the pain. I'm for that ! :hyper:
The stuffed mushrooms are a part of my new life! Thanks for sharing.
Myrtih

debbie2002
Thu, May-16-02, 22:12
Originally posted by Myrtih
:wave: Hi,
I am new to this whole thing of lc cooking. When I tried lc in the past I used whatever I could get already prepared. (Part lazy and part not knowing how to do it!) :)
I am going on CAD/CALP (going easy on the 'reward meal') and I won't actually be starting the new WOE until after payday.(some of you may relate to that! :D ) Once the grocery shopping is completed, I start. Exciting to me because I have Fibromyalgia and I understand that this WOE will cut back on some of the pain. I'm for that ! :hyper: