PDA

View Full Version : New to CALP and have some ???s

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

msmarmar23
Sun, Jan-27-02, 11:58
Hi--I am new to the CALP as of last week--and it would take FOREVER to tell my whole background and explain why I cannot weigh myself and find out if I am actually losing anything and whatever.....But...should anyone wnat to know--feel free to ask and I'll explain....
Anyway...my question is....I am hearing different things about snacking---are you or are you not allowed them on CALP? I was under the impression that you were? And does anyone know if the weight comes off faster or if it is any healthier to use proteins lower in fat? And...even thought it doesn't say---is there a limit on how much you eat during the day---I can't fully grasp the fact that you can eat ALL of this fat and actually lose weight.
So....HELP PLEASE!!!!

wawtigress
Mon, Jan-28-02, 05:55