PDA

View Full Version : 21 pounds in two weeks

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

hoti
Sun, Jan-06-02, 17:21
:D Awesome results. On Atkins, I have lost 21 pounds in two weeks. My size 46 pants and 54 jacket were were very tight. They feel a lot better now.

I have lost a lot of weight on Atkins before, and as I do this again, I am studying the psychology of it as I go. (At 55 years of age, I can no longer ask my body to lose and regain another 100 pounds.)

I notice that I do sort of feel like I am walking out on the family religion. All that cooing in the commercials about carbohydrate rich foods, all those images of comradery over food, all the actual comradery when someone brings in do-nut or bagels, etc. But on Atkins, those foods might as well be card-board. I have no appetite for them. In fact, I have very little appetite for food in general. I actually forget to eat. For example, it's 3:30 now and all I have eaten today is four eggs, two ounces of heavy cream and sis packets of Sucralose in a custard. I'm not hungry. I might have a snack later.

On reflection, what was missing in the past was an Atkins WOL community, something like AA for alchoholics. These forums are filling are really important function.

donnaj
Sun, Jan-06-02, 17:48
Congratulaiton on losing 21 lbs that is wonderful and I also know what you mean about feeling out of place with family. But, at this momen my twin brother and sister is also on Atkins with me and that really help.
Having this site is helping me allot with my self control and their encouragement is the greatest.
Keep up the great work. Have you started your journal, yet. It really help with staying on the WOL, also.