PDA

View Full Version : Breakfast Issue

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

DebraAnnG
Sun, Mar-05-06, 07:22
Hi everyone,

I am new to the SBD and I have been stuggling to get started. However,
I seem to have discovered my trigger to binging.... breakfast!
It does not seem to matter what I eat or how much or how little, if I
eat anything before noon I end up binging. Yesterday I had a cup of
coffee when I got up, I excercised and then I had a glass of SF
Metamucil and lots of water. Then I did not eat until 12:30ish when I
had tuna on celery. I was not at all hungry until dinnertime and was
finally able to get past day 1. I know that breakfast is supposed to be
crucial to weightloss and it boosts your metabolism, etc... but it just
does not work for me. Does anybody else have this problem?

Hopefully, I am now on my way to succeeding with this WOE. Debra

foxgluvs
Sun, Mar-05-06, 07:37
Ok, so what are you concidering to be bingeing? Can you tell me what has happened past days and how it's been derailing you? What foods do you end up eating?

I need to know how it happens before I can help you :)

DebraAnnG
Sun, Mar-05-06, 08:35