PDA

View Full Version : Iowa or midwest

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Lori
Fri, Nov-23-01, 22:23
I'm a newbie in Cedar Falls, IA. Just wondering if anyone else is close to my area. I would love to have some low carb pals.

Lori :D

spatzei
Tue, Nov-27-01, 14:34
Hi Lori!

I am located just north of Milwaukee, WI and am also looking for a buddy too!

Here is my email address:
spatzei~hnet.net

Cheers! :roll:
deb

Roxygirl
Fri, Nov-30-01, 05:26
Hey there,

I read your post from Spatzei, I live in Milwaukee. If you guys want to chat give me a hollar. Im a new one to. My email is
rsmith_29~hotmail.com Id love to here from you.

Roxy :dazzle:

spatzei
Fri, Nov-30-01, 07:05
Hey there Roxy!

Thanks for the post. I know that if you keep up with checking out this website as often as you can and keeping a journal - you will do great! :thup: Glad to see that there is somebody on this board finally from my neck of the woods! :cheer:

Cheers! :dazzle:
deb

Holly G
Sat, Dec-01-01, 13:49
:cool:
I am from Omaha, NE. Have been doing LC for just a few weeks after taking a several month vacation. I would love buddy's from anywhere. I have joined the Turtle Club and gotten lots of motivation. I am definitely a SLOOOOOOOW loser and for a long time, I felt like it was just me. Now I know that there are lot's of others out there just like me and I've learned this past couple weeks to concentrate on how good I am feeling instead of the numbers. I was down to 145 and I cheated for a few days and leaned to the left on the scale, but this morning, I decided to get honest and stand up straight and add the lbs back on my profile. :mad: Have you done Atkins before, Lori?

ShelleyB