View Full Version : Foodmatrix Diabetic Pack ???
Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums
Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!
Aptozi
Wed, Feb-09-05, 18:19
I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00 dollars
for a months supply is a lot of money if it doesn't work. Does
anyone know if this is a rip off. Sounds like it to me.
Julie Bove
Wed, Feb-09-05, 18:19
"aptozi" <aptozi@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:Xns95F8B0860D677aptozi@216.196.97.131...
> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
> Sounds like it to me.
What does he mean by "good results"? And what is it
supposed to do?
--
See my webpage: http://mysite.verizon.net/juliebove/index.htm
Hi_therre
Wed, Feb-09-05, 18:19
On Wed, 09 Feb 2005 16:21:09 -0600, aptozi
<aptozi@nospam.com> wrote:
> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
> Sounds like it to me.
http://www.natrhealth.com/diabetic-pack.htm is the URL for it.
An average of 31.9% lower blood sugar levels An average of 4.8
pounds of weight loss Lowered blood cholesterol levels
YOUR ONE MONTH SUPPLY
THIS ENTIRE PACK, IS $135.00 + S&H
Hi_therre
Wed, Feb-09-05, 18:19
On Wed, 09 Feb 2005 16:21:09 -0600, aptozi
<aptozi@nospam.com> wrote:
> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
> Sounds like it to me.
I looked a little further and the URL below says it is just a
MLM scheme. http://www.diabetesmonitor.com/z01.htm Scientific
studies? "Clinical trials that show a 31.9% drop in blood
sugar within 30 days" (with this product). But there's no
mention at any website of the title and authors of these
studies, making it difficult to interpret the claimed results.
One of the studies on corosolic acid seem to have been
conducted at the Southwestern Institute of Biomedical
Research, but a search of Google for Southwestern Institute of
Biomedical Research only brings up 9 pages, all about this one
study. Leads one to wonder if the SWIMR exists, and if it
does, why is only mentioned in relation to this product? And
at http://www.pdrhealth.com/drug_info/nmdrugprofiles/nutsupdr-
ugs/col_0081.shtml, PDRhealth states that "Colosolic acid,
sometimes called corosolic acid,…has been reported to activate
glucose transport in cell cultures and to lower glucose in
diabetic mice. There are a few reports that colosolic acid
lowers blood glucose levels in type 2 diabetic subjects.
However, none of these reports has appeared in peer-reviewed
scientific literature." Is it for anyone with diabetes, or
only type 2 diabetes? Per
http://diabeticsfightback.com/gray/cause.htm, the discussion
is all about type 2.
Wait a minute, that's not the same webaddress! Searching
Google for a phrase from these websites ("New Diabetic Pack")
we can also find that http://www.diabetes-support.com,
http://www.robertdorsey.com, http://www.diabeticsmiracle.com,
and http://www.helpdiabetics.com, are all selling this!
What's going on? The answer seems to be at
http://www.robertdorsey.com/contact.htm (and other websites):
"Distributors Wanted (Serious Inquiries Only Please)". From
http://www.helpdiabetics.com/Links.htm?Id=lou, there's a link
to another website by the same couple, where they openly admit
"Imagine getting paid a handsome 40% commission for
introducing people to a product that has a 96% success rate,
(over 2 years) with Doctors getting type 2 Diabetics OFF their
Insulin & medications and vastly improving their quality of
life! Thereafter earn 35% on re-orders PLUS earn on 8 other
bonuses!" They also sell a "Non-Surgical Face Lift Program" at
http://www.radiancereverseaging.com/
And the good doctor who promotes this product at
http://diabeticsfightback.com/drdaniel/diabetescontent.htm
also has a blurb at http://www.successedge.com/ ("Get the EDGE
to Start PROFITING Today! Your online success information is
here! Get everything you need to profit worldwide!") at
http://www.successedge.com/malls/directory.cfm?c=18&m=4 that
states "Do You Know Anyone Who Has Diabetes? Wow!'' Diabetes
Breakthru'' Millions Affected! Free Information."
Conclusion: this is a MLM (multilevel marketing) scheme —
see The Bottom Line About Multilevel Marketing Plans at the
FTC website.
Aptozi
Wed, Feb-09-05, 18:19
"Julie Bove" <julienospambove@verizon.net> wrote in
news:TewOd.16115$uc.11603@trnddc08:
From what I understand its suppose to be vitamins of differant
sorts that help bring your sugar reading down.
>
>
>
> "aptozi" <aptozi@nospam.com> wrote in message
> news:Xns95F8B0860D677aptozi@216.196.97.131...
>> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried
>> the Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
>> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
>> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
>> Sounds like it to me.
>
> What does he mean by "good results"? And what is it
> supposed to do?
Ma¢K
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
On Wed, 09 Feb 2005 16:21:09 -0600, aptozi <aptozi@nospam.com>
Huffed and Puffed the following into the madness of usenet:
> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
> Sounds like it to me.
it's another scam.
Mâck©® Type 1 since 1975 http://www.alt-support-diabetes.org
http://www.diabetic-talk.org http://www.insulin-pumpers.org
"To announce that there must be no criticism of the President,
or that we are to stand by the President right or wrong, is
not only unpatriotic and servile, but is morally treasonable
to the American public." ...Theodore Roosevelt
(o o) --ooO-(_)-Ooo--------------------
"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I
like less than half of you half as well as you deserve."
Thomas Muf
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
"aptozi" <aptozi@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:Xns95F8B0860D677aptozi@216.196.97.131...
> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
> Sounds like it to me.
eat right and become more active
Alan S
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
On Wed, 09 Feb 2005 19:05:28 -0600, Hi_Therre
<Bruce35@Rosebud.com> wrote:
|On Wed, 09 Feb 2005 16:21:09 -0600, aptozi
<aptozi@nospam.com> wrote:
|
|> I friend of mine who is also a Diabetic said he tried the
|> Diabetic Pack with some good results. for a $115.00
|> dollars for a months supply is a lot of money if it
|> doesn't work. Does anyone know if this is a rip off.
|> Sounds like it to me.
|
|I looked a little further and the URL below says it is just a
MLM |scheme.
Yep. I did the same, came to the same conclusion; not that it
was likely I'd come to any other. It smells of scam from the
instant you start reading the blurbs.
I liked the quote at the bottom of the "Diabetes Monitor"page:
Do these people really make money while selling unproven stuff
to gullible people with type 2 diabetes? Probably yes — as
P.T. Barnum allegedly said (but didn't) "there's a sucker born
every minute."
Caveat emptor. [From the Latin, "let the buyer beware".]
Cheers Alan, T2, Australia.
--
Everything in Moderation - Except Laughter.
Julie Bove
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
"aptozi" <aptozi@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:Xns95F8C4E5BE49Captozi@216.196.97.131...
> "Julie Bove" <julienospambove@verizon.net> wrote in
> news:TewOd.16115$uc.11603@trnddc08:
>
> From what I understand its suppose to be vitamins of
> differant sorts that help bring your sugar reading down.
That's what I figured. AFAIK, vitamins won't bring your BG
down.
--
See my webpage: http://mysite.verizon.net/juliebove/index.htm
Xrongor
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
"aptozi" <aptozi@nospam.com> wrote in message
news:Xns95F8C4E5BE49Captozi@216.196.97.131...
> "Julie Bove" <julienospambove@verizon.net> wrote in
> news:TewOd.16115$uc.11603@trnddc08:
>
> From what I understand its suppose to be vitamins of
> differant sorts that help bring your sugar reading down.
if its vitamins, and they work, i suspect it wouldnt be that
hard to find out what vitamins they are and buy them cheaply.
randy
Ozgirl
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
aptozi wrote:
> From what I understand its suppose to be vitamins of
differant sorts
> that help bring your sugar reading down.
What is your gut feeling here aptozi?
Aptozi
Thu, Feb-10-05, 05:17
"Ozgirl" <sometime@invalid.com> wrote in news:370nkdF57dbr6U1
@individual.net:
Sounds like I'm a $135.00 richer.
Thanks Guys and Gals
> aptozi wrote:
>
>> From what I understand its suppose to be vitamins of
> differant sorts
>> that help bring your sugar reading down.
>
> What is your gut feeling here aptozi?
Djlemo
Thu, Feb-10-05, 18:19
My wife also would rather depend on the food and exercise.
Even if it did work, it would really only be "medication" that
insurance wouldn't cover... my 2 cents
Copyright 2000-2009 Active Low-Carber Forums @ forum.lowcarber.org
vBulletin, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.