PDA

View Full Version : Dizziness and PCOS any connection?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Bunnyfufu
Wed, Aug-18-04, 03:37
Hi,

I am a newbie to this forum and recently diagnosed myself with PCOS. After I finally accepted the fact that I have this disease I got focused and tried to do as much research on it as possible and find some online support groups. I noticed that this forum seems to be pretty active and knowledgeable about the disease. I am excited about being a part of these boards and supporting my fellow cysters. However I do have one question. I have been experiencing constant dizziness since 8-14-04 and it is now 8-18-04. The only thing I could think that could be causing this is IR. I am not taking any kind of BC or meds of any kind. I haven't endured any head injuries lately so I know that isn't it. If it is IR than what can I do to alleviate the dizziness? I recently started eating a low carb diet and that has helped some but the dizziness is still there just not as intense. Does anyone else have any ideas what this could be from and how to get rid of it?

Thanks,
Bunny :D

Tanikova
Wed, Aug-18-04, 07:23
When I get the dizziness it has nothing to do with low carb or pcos.. my is a middle ear infection.. that is where your balance center is... one time it was so bad I work up thinking someone was flipping my bed... I usually get some nausa with it.... My doc gives me some kind of antibiotic and.or an anti nausa pill to help me kick this

LKPNYC
Mon, Aug-23-04, 16:25